علوم المناخ التاريخ | 1820 - 1930 | فورييه لأرينيوس

العلوم الاكتشافات المناخ: 1820 - 1930

مصدر الصورة SKS CC3.0 | Translatiion الألمانية كبير or صغير

جزء شنومكس من شنومكس

200-سنوات العلمية ديسكفري عن تغير المناخ العالمي

مقتبس من المادة جون ماسون في SkepticalScience.com

في 1820s في فرنسا، وجان فورييه التحقيق في سلوك الحرارة عندما كشفت حساباته أن الأرض لا ينبغي أن تكون دافئة كما هو. وهذا يعني أن الأرض صغيرة جدا وبعيدة جدا عن الشمس ليكون كما الدافئ وصالحة للعيش كما هو. من تلقاء نفسها، والإشعاع الشمسي ليس كافيا. وذلك ما كان ارتفاع درجة حرارة الأرض؟ كما كان يتأمل هذا السؤال انه جاء مع بعض الاقتراحات. بينها هو فكرة أن الطاقة الحرارية من الشمس تخترق الغلاف الجوي للأرض، وأن بعض وليس الهروب إلى الفضاء. ، وقال انه يشتبه في الهواء تحسنت يجب أن يكون بوصفها نوعا من العزل بطانية. وكان قد وصف ما الآن هو المعروف باسم الاحتباس الحراري. كان فورييه أول من يفعل ذلك.

في 1820s، لم يكن لديك فورييه التكنولوجيا لجعل القياسات اللازمة لاستكشاف فرضيته. بعد عقود من الزمن، فيكتوريا مؤرخ الطبيعي، جون تيندال، جلب منظور جديد على سؤال فورييه والاقتراح. كما متسلق الجبال متعطشا، لاحظ تيندال دليل على التغيرات الناجمة عن تغير المناخ في القمم الجليدية، وأجرى تجارب لقياس propertities الاحتباس الحراري. وأدى ذلك إلى اكتشافه أن بخار الماء والكربون dioxied جيدة في ظاهرة الاحتباس الحراري.

القبض على رؤى تيندال في إينتيرست من العالم السويدي. أحسب سفانتي أرينيوس إلى أن درجة حرارة الأرض والتي لا تنظمها بخار الماء لأنه بتدوير بسرعة داخل وخارج الغلاف الجوي. بدلا من ذلك، رأى أن ثاني أكسيد الكربون وينظم درجة الحرارة مباشرة كما هو مقيم طويل الأجل من الغلاف الجوي الذي يتغير ببطء نسبيا مع مرور الوقت.

أثناء استكشاف Arrhenius لهذه القضايا ، عمل مع صديقه Arvid Hogbom ، الجيولوجي السويدي الذي كان يرصد دورات ثاني أكسيد الكربون الطبيعية. قد Hogbom اكتشف ذلك CO2 كانت الانبعاثات من مصانع حرق الفحم مماثلة للانبعاثات من بعض المصادر الطبيعية. سأل المحققان عما سيحدث إذا زادت الانبعاثات من المصادر البشرية وتراكمت على مدى قرون. Arrhenius يحسب أن مضاعفة تركيز CO2 في الغلاف الجوي من شأنه أن يرفع متوسط ​​درجة الحرارة العالمية من 5 إلى 6 ° C. وكان استنتاجه طعنا وغير مقبول. التأكيد سيستغرق عقودا.

>> الجزء 2

السلسلة الكاملة

CO2.أرض جزء 1: 1820 - 1930 | فورييه لأرينيوس [SKS 1]

CO2.أرض جزء 2: 1931 - 1965 | Hulburt إلى كيلينغ [SKS 2]

CO2.أرض جزء 3: 1966 - 2012 | منابي إلى يومنا هذا [SKS 3]

SKS تاريخ علم المناخ (1820 إلى يومنا هذا | النسخة طويل)

منظمات ذات صلة

الوكالة Weart | اكتشاف لظاهرة الاحتباس الحراري (كتاب الإنترنت)

CO2.أرض Weart | اكتشاف لظاهرة الاحتباس الحراري

Climate Science History | 1820 - 1930 | Fourier to Arrhenius

 Climate Science Discoveries: 1820 - 1930

Source Image  SKS CC3.0   |   German Translatiion  Large or Small

 

 

Part 1 of 3

200-Years of Scientific Discovery About Global Climate Change

Adapted from John Mason's article at SkepticalScience.com

 

In the 1820s in France, Jean Fourier was investigating the behaviour of heat when his calculations revealed that the earth should not be as warm as it is.  That is, the earth is too small and too far from the sun for it to be as warm and livable as it is.  On its own, solar radiation is not enough.  So what was warming the earth?  As he pondered this question he came up with some suggestions.  Among them is the idea that heat energy from the sun penetrates the earth's atmosphere, and that some was not escaping back into space.  The warmed air, he suspected, must be acting as a kind of insulating blanket.  He had described what now is commonly known as the Greenhouse Effect.  Fourier was the first to do so.

In the 1820s, Fourier did not have the technology to make the measurements needed to explore his hypothesis.  Decades later, the Victoria natural historian, John Tyndall, brought a fresh perspective to Fourier's question and suggestion.  As an avid mountain climber, Tyndall observed evidence of climate-induced changes in ice caps, and he conducted experiments to measure the heat trapping propertities.  This led to his discovery that water vapour and carbon dioxied are good at trapping heat.

Tyndall's insights captured the interst of a Swedish scientist.  Svante Arrhenius figured out that earth's temperature is not regulated by water vapour because it recycles rapidly in and out of the atmosphere.  Rather, he saw that carbon dioxide regulates temperature directly as it is a long-lived resident of the atmosphere that changes relatively slowly over time.

As Arrhenius explored these issues, he worked with his colleage Arvid Hogbom, a Swedish geologist who was studing natural carbon dioxide cycles.  Hogbom had discovered that CO2 emissions from coal-burning factories were similar to emissions from some natural sources.  The two investigators asked what would happen if emissions from human sources increased and accumulated over centuries.  Arrhenius calculated that doubling the concentration of CO2 in the atmosphere would raise the global average temperature by 5 to 6°C.   His conclusion was challenged and not accepted.  Confirmation would take decades.

>> Part 2

 

 

Full Series

 

CO2.Earth  Part 1: 1820 - 1930 | Fourier to Arrhenius  [SKS 1]

CO2.Earth  Part 2: 1931 - 1965 | Hulburt to Keeling  [SKS 2]

CO2.Earth  Part 3: 1966 - 2012 | Manabe to present day  [SKS 3]

SKS  History of Climate Science (1820 to present day | Long version)

 

Related

 

AIP  Weart | The Discovery of Global Warming (online book)

CO2.Earth  Weart | The Discovery of Global Warming