نتعهد بمثابة ambassodors عن الأرض.

نوفمبر 13، 2015

في يوليو 2015، دعيت لمجموعة واحدة من أولى المواقع .earth على شبكة الاتصال العالمية. ونتيجة لذلك، سمح لي لإنشاء ولكن لا احد اثنين من المواقع .earth: CO2.أرض و show.earth. أطلقت مواقع نوفمبر 13، 2015، كجزء من برنامج الأعضاء المؤسسين للتسجيل .earth ل.

الموقع CO2 البيانات لقد تم تشغيل منذ 2008، CO2Now.orgانتقل إلى CO2.أرض. ال CO2 الحاجيات على شبكة الإنترنت على الموقع انتقل إلى موقع الويب الخاص بها في show.earth. بدأ التسجيل العام نوفمبر 19، 2015.

يرتبط تسجيل مجال .earth بهذا التعهد الطوعي:

"من خلال تسجيل نطاق في نطاق TLD .earth، المسجلين تتعهد طوعا ليصبحوا سفراء للأرض ونتخلص من الإجراءات التي تضر الأرض وسكانها."

~ حيث تسجيل .earth والشروط

كما الخالق من ثاني أكسيد الكربون2.earth وshow.earth، وأنا بحماس تأخذ تعهد .earth. "إن التخلص من الإجراءات التي تضر الأرض وسكانها" يناسب هدفي لتشغيل هذه المواقع: مساعدة ودعم الشعب في جميع أنحاء العالم في تتبع والتعلم حول الكوكب اتجاهات إيذاء مثل ظاهرة الاحتباس الحراري. القيام بهذا العمل الأساسي، على ما أعتقد، من شأنه أن يساعد في بناء عازمة الحركة على تحقيق الاستقرار على نطاق عالمي.

وإنني أتطلع إلى رؤية مدى الحصول على مشاريع بلدي في الأشهر والسنوات المقبلة، وكيف قطران المبادرات .earth الجديدة في الاستغناء عن الإجراءات التي تضر الأرض والناس والمجتمع على نطاق أوسع من الحياة. ومن المؤكد أن privelege أن تكون جزءا من كل هذا الحق في البداية.

مايكل ماكغي
مؤسس الأكسجين برو
منتج من ثاني أكسيد الكربون2.earth وShow.earth
فيكتوريا، BC، كندا

We pledge to act as ambassodors for Earth.

 

November 13, 2015

 

In July 2015, I was invited to set up one of the first .earth websites on the internet.  As a result, I was permitted to set up not one but two .earth websites:  CO2.earth and show.earth.  The sites were launched November 13, 2015, as part of the .earth Registry's founding members program. 

The CO2-data site I've been running since 2008, CO2Now.org, moved to CO2.Earth.  The CO2 web widgets on the site moved to their own website at show.earth.  Public registration started November 19, 2015.

Registration of a .earth domain is tied to this voluntary pledge:

 

"By registering a domain in the .earth TLD, Registrants voluntarily pledge to become ambassadors for Earth and do away with actions that harm Earth and its inhabitants."

 ~ .earth registration terms & conditions

 

As the creator of CO2.earth and show.earth, I enthusiastically take the .earth pledge.  "Doing away with actions that harm Earth and its inhabitants" fits my purpose for operating these sites: to assist and support people worldwide in tracking and learning about planet harming trends like global warming.  Doing this basic work, I believe, should help in building a movement bent on achieving stabilization at a global scale.

I look forward to seeing how far my projects get in the months and years ahead, and how new .earth initiatives pitch in to do away with actions that harm the earth, people and the wider community of life.  It is certainly a privelege to be part of all this right at the start.

Michael McGee
Founder of Pro Oxygen
Producer of CO2.earth and Show.earth
Victoria, BC, Canada