Глобальная температура в ноябре

Хансен и Сако, Колумбийский университет (23 декабря 2021 г.):

«Ноябрьская глобальная температура составила + 1.19 ° C по сравнению с 1880-1920 годами, что является 4-м самым теплым ноябрем по анализу почти глобальных данных Института космических исследований Годдарда за период 1880-2021 годов. Ежегодная глобальная температура в 2021 году должна стать шестым самым теплым годом в мире. рекорд, едва опередив 2018 год. Семь самых теплых лет за всю историю наблюдений приходятся на последние семь лет ».

 график глобальной температуры с 1880 по 2021 год

«Среднегодовая глобальная температура в 2021 году упадет почти до уровня линии тренда 1970-2015 годов. Итак, можем ли мы продолжать утверждать, что мы находимся в периоде ускоренного глобального потепления? краткосрочной изменчивости глобальной температуры. Долгосрочные изменения становятся более очевидными, когда мы принимаем во внимание краткосрочную изменчивость ».

Ссылки на источник:

Связанный:

*Заметка: NOAA-NCEI сообщает о повышении температуры относительно глобальной средней температуры поверхности 20-го века, а не доиндустриальных уровней.  

 

 

Декабрь 2020 г .: Колумбийский университет сообщает о наблюдаемом ускорении глобального потепления:

Краткое содержание: Рекордная глобальная температура в 2020 году, несмотря на сильное Ла-Нинья в последние месяцы, подтверждает ускорение глобального потепления, которое слишком велико, чтобы быть непринужденным шумом - это подразумевает ускорение темпов роста общего глобального климатического воздействия и энергетического дисбаланса Земли. измеренных воздействий (парниковые газы плюс солнечное излучение) уменьшилось в период повышенного потепления, что означает, что атмосферные аэрозоли, вероятно, уменьшились за последнее десятилетие. Существует потребность в точных измерениях аэрозолей и улучшенном мониторинге энергетического дисбаланса Земли.

Ноябрь 2020 года был самым теплым ноябрем за период инструментальных данных, таким образом, опережая 2020 год по сравнению с 2016 годом по средним 11-месячным показателям. Декабрь 2016 года был относительно прохладным, поэтому очевидно, что 2020 год немного опередит 2016 год в качестве самого теплого года, по крайней мере, в анализе GISTEMP. Темпы глобального потепления ускорились в последние 6-7 лет (рис. 2). Отклонение 5-летнего (60-месячного) текущего среднего от линейной скорости потепления большое и стойкое; это подразумевает усиление чистого воздействия на климат и энергетический дисбаланс Земли, которые вызывают глобальное потепление ".

2020 11 график глобальной температуры колумбияU hansen sato 2020 12 14

Рис. 2. Глобальная температура и Niño3.4 Индекс до ноября 2020 г.

Columbia U "Global Warming Acceleration" (Hansen & Sato) опубликовано и просмотрено 14 декабря 2020 г.
 

"Наука отрезвляет-глобальная температура в 2012 был одним из самых горячих со времени начала регистрации в 1880 Не ошибитесь:.. Без согласованных действий, само будущее нашей планеты в опасности"

~ Кристин Лагард, в 2012
Управляющий директор Международного валютного фонда
[видео][текст]

 

NOAA годовой глобальный анализ за 2020 год: 

«С более прохладным концом года, 2020 год стал вторым самым теплым годом за 141-летний рекорд, с отклонением глобальной температуры поверхности суши и океана от среднего значения + 0.98 ° C (+ 1.76 ° F). Это значение составляет всего 0.02 ° C (0.04 ° F), что не соответствует рекордно высокому значению + 1.00 ° C (+1.80 ° F), установленному в 2016 году, и всего на 0.03 ° C (0.05 ° F) выше, чем третий самый теплый год подряд. рекорд был установлен в 2019 году. Семь самых теплых лет в периоде 1880–2020 годов приходятся на период с 2014 года, а 10 самых теплых лет - с 2005 года. 1998 год уже не входит в число 10 самых теплых лет за всю историю наблюдений и в настоящее время занимает 11 место. самый теплый год за 141-летний рекорд. 2020 год знаменует собой 44-й год подряд (с 1977 года) с глобальными температурами суши и океана, по крайней мере номинально, выше среднего значения за 20 век.

Десятилетняя аномалия глобальной средней температуры поверхности суши и океана в 2011–2020 годах была самым теплым десятилетием за всю историю наблюдений на земном шаре, при этом глобальная температура поверхности на + 0.82 ° C (+ 1.48 ° F) выше среднего значения за ХХ век. Это превзошло предыдущий десятилетний рекорд (20–2001 гг.) В + 2010 ° C (+ 0.62 ° F).

Глобальная годовая температура повышалась в среднем на 0.08 ° C (0.14 ° F) за десятилетие с 1880 года и более чем вдвое больше (+ 0.18 ° C / + 0.32 ° F) с 1981 года.

Температура поверхности суши и океана в Северном полушарии в 2020 году была самой высокой за 141-летний рекорд и составила + 1.28 ° C (+ 2.30 ° F) выше среднего. Это было на 0.06 ° C (0.11 ° F) выше, чем предыдущий рекорд, установленный в 2016 году. Между тем, годовая температура суши и поверхности океана в Южном полушарии была пятой по величине за всю историю наблюдений ".

[NOAA/ NCEI глобальный анализ для 2020 Доступ февраля 21, 2021].

 

"Во всем мире-усредненные температуры в 2015 побил предыдущий знак, установленный в 2014 по 0.23 градусов по Фаренгейту (0.13 по Цельсию). Только один раз до этого, в 1998, имеет новый рекорд был больше, чем старый рекорд, это много."

~ НАСА Годдард Институт космических исследований [НАСА пост января 20, 2016]

 

До конца 2015 года ученые прогнозировали, что среднее повышение глобальной температуры в 2015 году превысит доиндустриальный уровень на 1 ° C. 1850-1900 годы используются в качестве доиндустриального базового уровня Управлением МЕТ и Отделом исследований климата Университета Восточной Англии в Великобритании. Офис МЕТ выпустила это заявление в ноябре 2015:

 

«Этот год знаменует собой важное событие, но это не обязательно означает, что каждый год с этого момента будет на градус или более выше доиндустриального уровня, поскольку естественная изменчивость по-прежнему будет играть роль в определении температуры в любой данный год. В ближайшие десятилетия в мире будет продолжаться потепление, однако мы увидим, что все больше и больше лет будет проходить отметку в 1 градус - со временем это станет нормой ».

~ Питер Стотт
Глава мониторинга климата и Attribution (Метеобюро)

 

>> Узнать больше

 

 

Похожие страницы:

 

NOAA NCEI Состояние климата: глобальный анализ (Ежемесячно)

NOAA NCEI Состояние климата: глобальный анализ (Ежегодный)

SKS  ИНСТРУМЕНТ | Сделать свой собственный график глобальной температуры

SKS  Отслеживание лимита 2 ° C | февраль 2016

 

Еще

 

Метеобюро "15  Глобальная температура достигнет 1 ° C для впервые

Метеобюро  2015 глобальный прогноз температуры 

NY Times  2015, вероятно, будет самым жарким годом за всю историю

15 НЦДСЛ '  Запись тепло в Антарктиде

CO2.Земля  Прогнозы на год 2100

CO2.ЗемляТемпература ограждения цели

Климат Центральной Рост глобальных температур и CO2

НКАР-ЮКАР  Как много глобальная температура поднялась в последние годы 100? 

Колумбия U   Глобальная температура 

Королевское общество  Четыре градусов и за

July Global Temperature Change*

July Rankings:  1880 - 2021 Temperature Record
Comparisons with 20th Century Global Average Surface Temperature
(Temperatures are not compared here with a pre-industrial baseline)

Rank

Year

Change in
Temperature*

Warmest July
2016
+0.93°C   +1.67°F
Coolest July
1904
-0.49°C   -0.88°F
    Data retrieved:
Sep. 9, 2021

*Surface temperature changes relative to 20th Century global average (1901 - 2000)
Source data  NOAA-NCDC State of the Climate: Global Analysis  [Web + data download]

 

Monthly Temperature: April 2021

"As a whole, the July 2021 global surface temperature was the highest for July since global records began in 1880 at 0.93°C (1.67°F) above the 20th-century average of 15.8°C (60.4°F). This value surpassed the previous record set in 2016 (and subsequently matched in 2019 and 2020) by only 0.01°C (0.02°F). Because July is the warmest month of the year from a climatological perspective, July 2021 was more likely than not the warmest month on record for the globe since 1880. Nine of the 10 warmest Julys have occurred since 2010, with the last seven Julys (2015-2021) being the seven warmest Julys on record. July 1998 is the only July from the 20th century to be among the 10 warmest Julys on record. July 2021 marked the 45th consecutive July and the 439th consecutive month with temperatures, at least nominally, above the 20th-century average."

Record-warm July temperatures were observed over an area covering 5.06% of the world's surface.  This is "the seventh highest July percentage for record-warm July temperatures since records began in 1951. Meanwhile, cooler-than-average conditions were present across parts of the south-central and southeastern contiguous U.S., northeastern Canada, southern Africa, northern Russia, and the southeastern Pacific Ocean. However, no land or ocean areas had a record-cold July temperature."

[NOAA/NCEI global analysis accessed September 9, 2021]

 

Dec. 2020: Columbia University Reports Observed Acceleration in Global Warming:

"Abstratct: Record global temperature in 2020, despite a strong La Niña in recent months, reaffirms a global warming acceleration that is too large to be unforced noise – it implies an increased growth rate of the total global climate forcing and Earth’s energy imbalance. Growth of measured forcings (greenhouse gases plus solar irradiance) decreased during the period of increased warming, implying that atmospheric aerosols probably decreased in the past decade. There is a need for accurate aerosol measurements and improved monitoring of Earth’s energy imbalance.

November 2020 was the warmest November in the period of instrumental data, thus jumping 2020 ahead of 2016 in the 11-month averages.  December 2016 was relatively cool, so it is clear that 2020 will slightly edge 2016 for the warmest year, at least in the GISTEMP analysis. The rate of global warming accelerated in the past 6-7 years (Fig. 2). The deviation of the 5-year (60 month) running mean from the linear warming rate is large and persistent; it implies an increase in the net climate forcing and Earth’s energy imbalance, which drive global warming."

2020 11 global temperature plot columbiaU hansen sato 2020 12 14

Fig. 2. Global temperature and Niño3.4 Index through November 2020.

Columbia U "Global Warming Acceleration" (Hansen & Sato) published & accessed December 14, 2020
 

"The science is sobering—the global temperature in 2012 was among the hottest since records began in 1880. Make no mistake: without concerted action, the very future of our planet is in peril."

~ Christine Lagarde, in 2012
Managing Director, International Monetary Fund
[video][text]

 

NOAA annual global analysis for 2020: 

"With a slightly cooler end to the year, the year 2020 secured the rank of second warmest year in the 141-year record, with a global land and ocean surface temperature departure from average of +0.98°C (+1.76°F). This value is only 0.02°C (0.04°F) shy of tying the record high value of +1.00°C (+1.80°F) set in 2016 and only 0.03°C (0.05°F) above the now third warmest year on record set in 2019. The seven warmest years in the 1880–2020 record have all occurred since 2014, while the 10 warmest years have occurred since 2005. The year 1998 is no longer among the 10 warmest years on record, currently ranking as the 11th warmest year in the 141-year record. The year 2020 marks the 44th consecutive year (since 1977) with global land and ocean temperatures, at least nominally, above the 20th century average.

The decadal global land and ocean surface average temperature anomaly for 2011–2020 was the warmest decade on record for the globe, with a surface global temperature of +0.82°C (+1.48°F) above the 20th century average. This surpassed the previous decadal record (2001–2010) value of +0.62°C (+1.12°F).

The global annual temperature has increased at an average rate of 0.08°C (0.14°F) per decade since 1880 and over twice that rate (+0.18°C / +0.32°F) since 1981.

The 2020 Northern Hemisphere land and ocean surface temperature was the highest in the 141-year record at +1.28°C (+2.30°F) above average. This was 0.06°C (0.11°F) higher than the previous record set in 2016. Meanwhile, the annual Southern Hemisphere land and ocean surface temperature was the fifth highest on record."

[NOAA/NCEI global analysis for 2020 accessed February 21, 2021].

 

"Globally-averaged temperatures in 2015 shattered the previous mark set in 2014 by 0.23 degrees Fahrenheit (0.13 Celsius). Only once before, in 1998, has the new record been greater than the old record by this much."

~ NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies [NASA post of January 20, 2016]

 

Before the end of 2015, scientists projected that average global temperature increase for 2015 will exceed 1°C above pre-industrial levels.  The years 1850-1900 are used as the pre-industrial baseline by the MET Office and Climate Research Unit at the University of East Anglia in the UK.  The MET Office released this statement in November 2015:

 

"This year marks an important first but that doesn't necessarily mean every year from now on will be a degree or more above pre-industrial levels, as natural variability will still play a role in determining the temperature in any given year.  As the world continues to warm in the coming decades, however, we will see more and more years passing the 1 degree marker - eventually it will become the norm."

~ Peter Stott
Head of Climate Monitoring and Attribution (MET Office)

 

>> Read More

 

 

Related

 

NOAA NCEI State of the Climate: Global Analysis (Monthly)

NOAA NCEI State of the Climate: Global Analysis (Annual)

SkS  TOOL | Make your own global temperature chart

SkS  Tracking the 2°C Limit | February 2016

 

More

 

MET Office '15  Global temperatures to reach 1°C for first time

MET Office  2015 global temperature forecast 

NY Times  2015 likely to be hottest year ever recorded

NSIDC '15  Record warmth in Antarctica

CO2.Earth  Projections for Year 2100

CO2.EarthTemperature guardrail targets

Climate Central Rising global temperatures and CO2

NCAR-UCAR  How much has global temperature risen in last 100 years? 

Columbia U   Global Temperature 

The Royal Society  Four degrees and beyond